Endowed Support for Faculty and Departments

ENDOWED CHAIRS AND PROFESSORSHIPS are the highest honor that can be bestowed on a faculty member. Their purpose is twofold: 1) to provide recognition of our best and brightest and to provide crucial funding of the holder's work and 2) to support an academic department's specific needs.

"LSU Health Shreveport excels in recruiting nationally recognized faculty to Shreveport. This is due in no small part to the impactful chairs and professorships we can offer our faculty. Thank you to the many donors who make this possible."
Dr. Alan Kaye, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Endowed Chairs

Carol W. Feist Endowed Chair in Viral Oncology Andrew D. Yurochko, PhD
Donald and Kathryn Smith Chair in Spinal Treatment Anthony Sin, MD, FAANS
Dr. Jack W. Gamble, M.D. Endowed Chair in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery  G.E. Ghali, DDS, MD, FACS
E. Earle Dilworth, MD Endowed Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology David Lewis, MD, MBA
Ike Muslow Endowed Chair in Healthcare Informatics Steven Conrad, MD, PhD, MBA, MS, MSE 
Jack W. Pou, MD Endowed Chair in Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery Cherie Ann Nathan, MD, FACS
John C. McDonald, M.D. Endowed Chair in Surgery Keith White, MD, FACS
Malcolm W. Feist Endowed Chair in Cardiovascular Disease Chris Kevil, PhD
Malcolm W. Feist Endowed Chair in Interventional Cardiology Steven Bailey, MD, MSCAI, MACP, FACC, FAHA
Malcolm W. Feist Endowed Chair in Medicine/Diabetes Sushil Jain, PhD
Malcolm W. Feist Endowed Chair in Transplantation Surgery Gazi Zibari, MD
Schumpert Medical Center Endowed Chair in Neurobiology James Patterson II, MD, PhD
Willis-Knighton Endowed Chair in Molecular Biology & Genetics Medicine Martin J. Sapp, PhD



Albert Sklar Endowed Professorship in Surgery Kathryn A. Richardson, MD
Albertson's Distinguished Professorship in Allied Health Sciences Clifton Frilot, PhD, MBA, PE
Alice Coleman Endowed Professorship in Pediatric Rheumatology Sarwat Umer, MD
Archibald Bell Nelson Endowed Professorship in Orthopaedics Massimo Morandi, MD
Brad and Kay McPherson Professorship in Child Psychiatry Rita Horton, MD
Burdette E. Trichel, MD Endowed Professorship in Urology Alex Gomelsky, MD
Charles D. Knight, Sr., MD Endowed Professorship in Surgery Navdeep Samra, MD
Charles Richard Parks Professorship in Neurologial Rehabilitation Suzanne Tinsley, PT, PhD
Cherie-Ann O. Nathan, MD Professorship in Otolaryngology/Head & Neck Surgery Paul Weinberger, MD
Clarence H. Webb, MD Endowed Professorship in Pediatrics Paul Cooper, MD
David N. Cole Endowed Professorship for Community Health Initiatives in the School of Allied Health Professions Marie Vasquez Morgan, PhD, PT
Donald Mack, MD Endowed Professorship in Pediatric Oncology Majed Jeroudi, MD 
Dr. Bipin and Dr. Mrunalini Shah Professorship in Anesthesiology Education Enhancement Charles Fox, MD
Dr. George and Sandra Bakowski Foundation Professorship in Aero Digestive Malignancies Glenn Mills, MD
Dr. Mingyu Ding Memorial Professorship in Microbiology  Rona S. Scott, PhD
Dudley R. Isom, DDS Professorship in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Celso F. Palmieri, Jr, DDS
Edna Sherling Boatright Professorship in Cancer Care Gary V. Burton, MD
Edward & Freda Green Professorship in Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery David Kim, DMD, MD, FACS
Edward & Freda Green Professorship in Surgical Oncology Quyen D. Chu, MD
Edward J. Crawford, Jr., MD Endowed Professorship in OB/GYN Faculty Enhancement David Lewis, MD
Edward J. Crawford, Jr., MD Endowed Professorship in OB/GYN Resident Enhancement Danielle Cooper, MD
Eugene St. Martin MD Endowed Professorship in Urology John A. Mata, MD
George Khoury & Donald Mack, MD Professorship for the St. Jude Clinic at the LSUHSC-S Majed Jeroudi, MD
George Khoury & Donald Mack, MD Professorship in Pediatric Oncology Majed Jeroudi, MD
H. Whitney Boggs, Jr., MD Endowed Professorship in Colon and Rectal Surgery William Reid Grimes, MD
J. Woodfin Wilson, MD Endowed Professorship in Internal Medicine Karina Sulaiman, MD
Joanna Gunning Magale Endowed Professorship in Neurology Hung Wen Lin, PhD
Joe E. Holoubek, MD Endowed Professorship in Medicine Tarek Helmy, MD
Marianne and Stafford Comegys Professorship in Medical Library Science Julia Esparza, MLS, AHIP
Mary Louise and Ben Levy Endowed Professorship in Neurosurgery Brian Willis, MD
Mary Louise and R. Jack Cassingham Professorship in Forensic Psychiatry Rita Horton, MD
Medical Center Clinics Endowed Professorship in Radiology Linda Nall, MD
Max M. Morelock Endowed Professorship in Otolaryngology/ Head and Neck Surgery Paige E. Bundrick, MD
Nancy Jane Sentell Seale Professorship in Palliative Care Michelle Self, MD
Paul Winder, MD, Endowed Professorship in Dermatology Christopher Haas, MD
Randy Bryn, MD Endowed Professorship in Pulmonology Robert E. Walter, MD
Robert E. Wolf, MD, PhD, Professorship in Rheumatology Samina Hayat, MD
Scotty and Larene Woodard Professorship in Neurosurgery Hugo H. Cuellar-Saenz, MD, PhD
Steven Levine, MD and Peggy and Aaron Selber, Jr. Professorship in Endocrinology Steven Levine, MD
Thomas Norris, MD Professorship in Orthopedic Resident Support Shane Barton, MD
W. R. Mathews, MD Endowed Professorship in Anatomic Pathology James Cotelingam, MD
Y. K. Reddy Professorship in Allergy and Immunology Sami Bahna, MD