Department Chairman

Norman Harris, PhD

Norman Harris, PhD

Chairman of Molecular and Cellular Physiology

Faculty

J. Steven Alexander, PhD

J. Steven Alexander, PhD

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Diana Cruz-Topete, PhD

Diana Cruz-Topete, PhD

Assistant Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Ana Maria Dragoi, MD, PhD

Ana Maria Dragoi, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor in Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Research at Feist-Weiller Cancer Center
Neil Granger, PhD

Neil Granger, PhD

Emeritus Boyd Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Lynn Harrison, PhD

Lynn Harrison, PhD

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Changwon Park, PhD

Changwon Park, PhD

Associate Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Christopher Pattillo, PhD

Christopher Pattillo, PhD

Associate Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Karen Stokes, PhD

Karen Stokes, PhD

Professor of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, Assistant Director of Scientific Excellence for the CCDS
Art Yurdagul, Jr., PhD

Art Yurdagul, Jr., PhD

Assistant Professor of Molecular & Cellular Physiology

Adjunct Faculty

MD Shenuarin Bhuiyan, PhD

MD Shenuarin Bhuiyan, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology
Paari Dominic, MD

Paari Dominic, MD

Associate Professor of Cardiology
Christopher Kevil, PhD

Christopher Kevil, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research, Dean of School of Graduate Studies
A. Wayne Orr, PhD

A. Wayne Orr, PhD

Professor and Director of the Research Division for Pathology and Translational Pathobiology, Director of the Center for Cardiovascular Diseases and Sciences
Oren Rom, PhD, RD

Oren Rom, PhD, RD

Assistant Professor of Pathology
Yuping Wang, MD

Yuping Wang, MD

Professor of Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology

Emeritus Faculty

D. Neil Granger, PhD

Boyd Professor Emeritus
Email: neil.granger@lsuhs.edu

 

Tak Yee Aw, PhD

Professor Emeritus
Email: taw@lsuhsc.edu

 

Tomas Welbourne, PhD

Professor Emeritus
Email: twelbo@lsuhsc.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Mansoureh Barzegar, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Alexander Laboratory
(318) 675-4150
mansoureh.barzegar@lsuhs.edu

Ricardo Costa, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Cruz Laboratory
(318) 675-5306
ricardo.costa@lsuhs.edu

Hemangini Dhaibar, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Cruz Laboratory
(318) 675-5306
hemangini.dhaibar@lsuhs.edu

Randa Eshaq, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Harris Laboratory
(318) 675-6024
randa.eshaq@lsuhs.edu

Muhammad Huq PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Stokes Laboratory
(318) 675-8420
muhammad.huq@lsuhs.edu

Maria Dolores Juarez-Rodriguez, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Dragoi Laboratory
(318) 675-4209

Minseong Kim, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Park Laboratory
(318) 675-8856
minseong.kim@lsuhs.edu

Minsup Lee, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Harris Laboratory
(318) 675-6024
minsup.lee@lsuhs.edu

Nabil Rashdan, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow
Pattillo Laboratory
(318) 675-6975
nabil.rashdan@lsuhs.edu

QinQin Xu, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Fellow
Harrison Laboratory
(318) 675-6262

Research Staff

Megan Butler

Research Associate
Stokes Laboratory
(318) 675-4162
megan.butler@lsuhs.edu

Jerryca Law

Research Associate
Stokes Laboratory
(318) 675-4162
jerryca.law@lsuhs.edu

Wenli Leskova

Research Associate
Harris Laboratory
(318) 675-6024
wenli.leskova@lsuhs.edu

Chloe Lewis

Research Associate
Park Laboratory
(318) 675-8855

De'Lacy Lewis

Research Associate
Yurdagul Laboratory
(318) 675-4210

Shantel Vital

Lab Manager
(318) 675-4019

Reneau Youngblood

Lab Manager
Dragoi Laboratory
(318) 675-4209
reneau.youngblood@lsuhs.edu

Administrative Staff

Dawn Ward

Business Manager
(318) 675-6010
dawn.ward@lsuhs.edu

Deborah Fausto

Project Coordinator
(318) 675-6011
deborah.fausto@lsuhs.edu

Dr. Karen Stokes guides students in the lab

Faculty & Staff

Molecular and Cellular Physiology