News from LSU Health Shreveport

Dr. Lynn Harrison Receives Copping Award

Dr. Lynn Harrison, Professor in the Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology, is the recipient of the 2021 Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award for Basic Science.

The Allen A. Copping Excellence in Teaching Award is given out each year to faculty who exemplify not only outstanding teaching, but also leadership and mentoring skills. Recipients are nominated and selected by students and peers. Dr. Harrison was presented with the award at the 2021 commencement ceremony held on May 21st in Shreveport.

Share our News with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and more! Just click the icon at the end of the news story to share.