News from LSU Health Shreveport

AOA Honor Medical Society announces Student Inductees at LSUHS

Founded in 1902, Alpha Omega Alpha is a national medical honor society comprised of over 4,000 students, residents/fellows, faculty and alumni. The criterion for nomination includes, but is not limited to, scholastic achievement which refers to excellence in physicianship, demonstrated professionalism, leadership capabilities, adherence to ethical standards, fairness in dealing with colleagues, achievement in medicine and/or research, and a record of service to school and community.

Leadership of the Louisiana Gamma chapter of Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society announced student selections from the Class of 2022.

Spring Inductees:

Charles Dodge Rees, Harlee E. Possoit, Erin A. Crane, Rebekah Daggett, Brenna Sanders, Benjamin Young, Kayla Penny, Alex Perde, Garrett Houk, Joseph Fitz-Gerald, Katherine Babin

Fall Inductees:

Ben Becnel, Kyle Boudreaux, Blaine Bulloch, Nicholas Callais, Hannah Hansen, Patrick Ingraffia, Christian Karam, Linh Nguyen, Mackenzie Noonan, Kelsey Rooney, Bryce Rushing, Caroline Sagrera, Robert Spraggins, Samantha St. Pierre, Winston Suh, Katie Trettin

Share our News with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and more! Just click the icon at the end of the news story to share.