News from LSU Health Shreveport

GHHS logo

LSU Health Shreveport students, residents and faculty were recently inducted into the Gold Humanism Honor Society. The 30 inductees were welcomed into the GHHS via a virtual induction ceremony on April 28. These new GHHS members join more than 35,000 medical students, physicians, and other leaders who have been inducted in to the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) since 2002, which recognizing students, residents and faculty who are exemplars of compassionate patient care and who serve as role models, mentors, and leaders in medicine.

School of Medicine Class of 2021 Inductees: 

Kirsten Fontenot
Harley Bordelon
Mae Lobrano
Ryan Rougelot
Blake LeBlanc
Charles deBoisblanc
Katie Frith
Alexandra Morgan
Jenna Mailhes
James Pearson
Neesha Siriwardane
Hannah Barkley
Mary Piekos
James Robinson
Eleanor Cook
Allison Rogers
Kyleigh  Harrison
Audrey Demand
Langley Sampognaro

Resident Inductees:
Dr. Katrina Castille, General Surgery
Dr. Dylan Harrell, Internal Medicine
Dr. Loveita Raymond, Medicine/Pediatrics
Dr. Kristen Sandoz, Pediatrics
Dr. Michelle Finch, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Alex Fuselier, Urology

Faculty Inductees:
Dr. Shahzeem Bhayani, Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dr. Laurie Grier, Professor of Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Anesthesiology, OBGYN, and OMFS
Dr. Diana Veillon, Professor of Pathology and Residency Program Director
Dr. Michael Sewell, Clinical Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Dr. David Scarborough, Associate Clinical Professor of Endocrinology and recipient of the 2020 Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Faculty Award

For more information about the Gold Humanism Honor Society at LSU Health Shreveport, visit 

Share our News with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and more! Just click the icon at the end of the news story to share.