News from LSU Health Shreveport

2020 inductees into the AΩA Honor Medical Society announced

We congratulate the medical students, residents, fellows and faculty members who were inducted into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society in 2020. The criteria for nomination includes, but is not limited to, scholastic achievement which refers to excellence in physicianship, demonstrated professionalism, leadership capabilities, adherence to ethical standards, fairness in dealing with colleagues, achievement in medicine and/or research, and a record of service to school and community.

As with all true honors, the honor of AΩA membership is accompanied by the responsibility to sustain the vision and goals of the society:

  • Professionalism — To hold the conviction that professionalism in medicine is a worthy goal.
  • Scholarship — To promote scholarship among medical professionals.
  • Leadership — To set an example worth emulating.
  • Service — To serve the medical profession and the community.


  • Claire Stowers  - President
  • Manon Doucet – Vice President
  • Adam Xiao – NRMP Chairman
  • Laura Perilloux – Community Service Chairman
  • Eleni Mijalis
  • Audrey Demand
  • James Ferrer
  • Cole Bergeron
  • Adam Vandenlangenberg
  • Meghan Smith
  • Elizabeth Person
  • Rosemary Prejean
  • Kristina Gambino
  • Allison Rogers
  • Katie Frith
  • Haley Harrington
  • Christian Bergeron
  • William Terraciano
  • Rhett Reynolds


  • Loveita Raymond, MD
  • Caleb Dupre, MD
  • Kelli H. Morgan, MD
  • David Sommerhalder, MD


  • Paul A. Jordan, MD
  • John A. Vanchiere, MD, PhD
  • Brent Chang, MD


  • Vinh Nguyen, MD
  • Adrian Abreo, MD

Share our News with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and more! Just click the icon at the end of the news story to share.