Honors and Awards News

Dr. Cherie-Ann Nathan, LSU Health Shreveport

Congratulations to Dr. Cherie-Ann Nathan, Chair of Otolaryngology / Head and Neck Surgery, for being selected as a 2020 American Cancer Association Society Champion of Hope. Dr. Nathan is a nationally recognized and respected leader in the field of head and neck cancer and is once again is making LSU Health Shreveport proud of her accomplishments as a clinician, scientist and educator.

Read More about Dr. Cherie-Ann Nathan named American Cancer Society Champion of Hope
Dr. Charles Fox, LSU Health Shreveport

Dr. Fox was honored as Physician Leader of the Year at the Ochsner Spirit of Leadership Awards ceremony, recognized for leading one of the finest anesthesiology programs in the country, effectively implementing new safety protocols and in reducing opioid consumption.

Read More about Dr. Charles Fox honored as Physician Leader of the Year by Ochsner
Broussard ABP Board Certification

Marlene Broussard, MD, MBA, Associate Professor and Interim Chairman of the Department of Pediatrics at LSU Health Shreveport, is one of the country’s first board certified Pediatric Hospital Medicine Specialists.

Read More about Broussard Becomes One of First Doctors in the Country to be Board Certified in Pediatric Hospital Medicine by the American Board of Pediatrics
OCallahan Investiture

LSU Health Shreveport has received a generous gift of $64,000 from Dr. and Mrs. Dennis J. O’Callaghan to establish an endowed professorship within the Department of Microbiology and Immunology in the School of Graduate Studies.

Read More about LSU Health Shreveport receives gift from O’Callaghan family to create endowed professorship